Three WSU Spokane faculty members honored

WSU Spokane

It’s not just the students that make our campus great, it’s the WSU Spokane faculty as well.

Three faculty members from our campus have been honored recently for excellence in their field:

April DavisApril Davis

April Davis, an instructor in our Nutrition and Exercise Physiology (NEP) department, was named the 2016 Emerging Dietetic Leader of the Year by the Washington State Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.

Davis leads the NEP students that organize the health fair each year. Prior to coming to WSU Spokane, Davis worked as an oncology dietitian, where she helped patients manage the side effects of their treatment through lifestyle and diet changes.

John RollJohn Roll

John Roll, the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research, will receive the Sahlin Faculty Excellence Award for Leadership on Mach 25 in Pullman during the WSU Showcase.

Roll has helped develop the research portfolio here at WSU Spokane and serves on a number of boards, including the Executive Committee of Spokane STEM, the Spokane Regional Health District’s Community Health Assessment Board, Better Health Together Leadership Council and more.

Joshua NeumillerJoshua Neumiller

Joshua Neumiller, an associate professor and vice chair of the Department of Pharmacotherapy in the College of Pharmacy, was awarded the national Albert B. Prescott Leadership Award from the Pharmacy Leadership and Education Institute.

The award is given to young and emerging pharmacists. Neumiller is a WSU alum.