Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Executive Interprofessional Education Committee

committee graphic

The WSU Executive Interprofessional Education Committee develops, implements and evaluates a program of interprofessional health sciences education that serves the needs of the WSU colleges of Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences – including the departments of Nutrition and Exercise Physiology and Speech and Hearing Sciences.

This committee will function within the office of Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. The goals include developing a plan for a progressive model of interprofessional education – classroom, laboratory, simulation, clinical and community service settings. These learning experiences will incorporate the IPEC Competencies and meet or exceed accreditation expectations, and will include students from other programs and universities and colleges.

The committee will oversee evaluation and assessment and present an annual report to the deans and vice president and Chancellor. This committee will be a vehicle for effective communication across colleges and externally to support and enhance the learning experiences, encourage IPE scholarship, and engage health care providers and systems in the continuing development of effective collaboration and team skills. The Executive Interprofessional Education Committee will work collaboratively with the IPE Steering Committee, CIPHERS, Community Engagement and Service Learning, Continuing Education and the Interprofessional Education/Collaborative Practice Advisory Committee.

Committee Members:

Kimberly Beine, MDElson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Dawn DeWitt, MD, MSC, MACP, FRACPElson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Anne GrossmanElson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Sue Rossetti, MSN, RN, NPD-BC, CPNCollege of Nursing
Victoria Sattler, PhD, MSN, RNCollege of Nursing
Angela Stewart, Pharm D, BCPSCollege of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Megan Willson, Pharm DCollege of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sarah WilsonCollege of Nursing
Amy BehlerCollege of Nursing
Pranav MellacheruvuElson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Sarah PetersonElson S. Floyd College of Medicine
Karen VoCollege of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Susanna WingerElson S. Floyd College of Medicine

Interprofessional Education Steering Committee

The IPE Steering Committee includes faculty from each of the three colleges representing the academic programs and expertise in interprofessional education and simulation. This committee plans the core curriculum in interprofessional education and collaborative practice and develops the learning activities, assessments and evaluations that contribute to the interprofessional competence of our graduating students.

Interprofessional Education Learning Outcomes


Megan Willson, PharmD, Professor Pharmacotherapy 509-358-7877

Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice Advisory Committee

This committee has membership from the regional health care delivery systems and clinical facilities. These members are engaged in education for health professions students and are champions for interprofessional education for collaborative practice.

The goals for this committee include continuous updates on the skills and training needed for our graduates to be effective in collaborative teamwork, opportunities for student clinical education in effective practicing teams, and the need for clinical faculty education in interprofessional education.